Pakistan Tour Of Australia 2023-24 Details, Team Squad, Schedule, When and Where to Watch PAK vs AUS Live?

Pakistan Tour Of Australia:- In the 2023–2025 ICC World Test Championship, Pakistan will play matches against Australia, Bangladesh, England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies. In the 2025–2027 championship, they will play matches against Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies. The three-nation ODI series has been added to Pakistan’s schedule for the first time since 2004–2005.

Pakistan Tour Of Australia 2023-24

Two examples of these are the ACC 50-over Asia Cup and the ICC Champions Trophy, which Pakistan will host in 2023 and 2025, respectively. The number of games may increase depending on Pakistan’s performance in ICC and ACC competitions between 2023 and 2027, as well as in the three-nation ODI series in 2025 and 2026.The Future Tours Program is developed in collaboration by the ICC Member Boards. As a result, the PCB will continue to work with its other Members and may add additional matches.

Instead of being played on March 3, the first Test of Australia’s tour of Pakistan will now be played in Rawalpindi on March 4. The Pakistan Cricket Board and Cricket Australia have published the most recent itinerary for the Pakistan tour of the Australian men’s cricket team. The series begins on March 4 with three Tests, three One-Day Internationals, and one Twenty20 International. The series will now begin and end in Rawalpindi, with the first Test now scheduled for March 4–8.

Pakistan Tour Of Australia

Watch here – England Tour Of Pakistan Test Series 2022

Pakistan vs Australia 2023-24 Match Details

Event Name Pakistan Tour of Australia
Start Date Dec 2023 -Jan 2024
Match Test Match
Category Sports
Venue Australia


About Pakistan Tour of Australia

The Australian cricket team will play three Twenty20 Internationals, three One-Day Internationals, and one Test in Pakistan in March and April 2022. This was Australia’s first trip to Pakistan since 1998. The ODI series was part of the inaugural ICC Cricket World Cup Super Association from 2020 to 2023, and the Test series was part of the ICC World Test Title from 2021 to 2023.During the Test series, the Renaud Qatar Trophy, named after Richie Renaud and Abdul Qatar, two former international cricketers, was played for the first time. In the first one-day international, Australia defeated England by 88 runs thanks to Travis Head’s century. Ben McDermott scored his first century in an ODI match, leading Australia to a 50-over total of 348/8.

Read also:- England Tour Of South Africa ODI Series

Pakistan Tour of Australia 2023-24 Match Schedule

All test-playing nations are required to participate in at least two bilateral series—one at home and one away—over the course of ten years, as stipulated by the International Cricket Council, the game’s highest governing body. That plan is called Future Visit Program or FTP in short. The bare minimum is two. In the event that the sheets of the nations agree, they can play multiple reciprocal series also in 10 years, yet, they need to play somewhere around two.

December 2023 -January 2024 Pakistan Tour of Australia 2023-24
Matches: 3 Test
Venue: Australia
January – February 2024 West Indies Tour of Australia 2024
Matches: 2 Test, 3 ODI, 3 T20
Venue: Australia
February – March 2024 Australia Tour of New Zealand 2024
Matches: 2 Test, 3 T20
Venue: New Zealand
August 2024 Australia Tour of Afghanistan 2024
Matches: 3 T20
Venue: Afghanistan
September 2024 Australia Tour of Ireland 2024
Matches: 3 ODI, 1 T20
Venue: Ireland
September 2024 Australia Tour of England 2024
Matches: 5 ODI, 3 T20
Venue: England
November 2024 Pakistan Tour of Australia 2024
Matches: 3 ODI, 3 T20
Venue: Australia
November 2024 -January 2025 India Tour of Australia 2024-25
Matches: 5 Test
Venue: Australia
January – February 2025 Australia Tour of Sri Lanka 2025
Matches: 2 Test
Venue: Sri Lanka
June – July 2025 Australia Tour of West Indies 2025
Matches: 2 Test, 3 ODI, 3 T20
Venue: West Indies
August 2025 South Africa Tour of Australia 2025
Matches: 3 ODI, 3 T20
Venue: Australia
October 2025 Australia Tour of New Zealand 2025
Matches: 3 T20
Venue: New Zealand
October 2025 India Tour of Australia 2025
Matches: 3 ODI, 5 T20
Venue: Australia


Pakistan vs Australia Team Squads

Pakistan team squad

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Abdullah Shafique, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood, Zahid Mahmood. Reserves: Naseem Shah, Imam-ul-Haq, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Haris

Australia team squad

Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mark Steketee, Marcus Harris, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

Also watch:- T20 World Cup Semi-Final 2 2022 Live

When and Where to watch Pakistan vs Australia Live?

Sony Sports Network is authorized to broadcast the Pakistan vs. Australia series in India.As a consequence of this, the PAK vs. AUS Test series will be broadcast live on Sony Sports Channels such as Sony Six and Sony Six HD.

The PAK vs. AUS series will be streamed live on the Sony Live app and website. Sony LIV’s live streaming is only available to subscribers with a premium subscription.


Pakistan will host the Asia Cup in 2023 and participate in 11 T20 Internationals against the Netherlands, Ireland, and England in preparation for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, which will be jointly hosted by the United States and the West Indies. Before the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2026, which will be co-hosted by India and Sri Lanka, Pakistan will play Australia in three home T20Is. Afghanistan, Ireland, and Zimbabwe will play white-ball matches in Pakistan between 2023 and 2027 in addition to Australia.

Pakistan’s FTP 2023–2027 sees it hosting 10 of the 12 ICC Full Member nations for the first time in more than 20 years. Pakistani cricket fans will no doubt be excited by the announcement that top-ranked and attractive teams like Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies will come to Pakistan to play in ICC World Test Championship matches. Due to tours by Afghanistan, Australia, Ireland, and Zimbabwe as well as other countries, ten of the twelve ICC Full Members will play cricket in Pakistan during the course of the four-year period.

Related Posts – 

T10 League 2022 Schedule, Team Squads

India Cricket Schedule 2023-2024 Series

England Tour Of New Zealand Test Matches

IPL T20 Matches 2023 Venue

Leave a Comment