T20 World Cup 2024 Overview, Teams, Schedule, When and Where to Watch T20 World Cup Live Telecast?

T20 World Cup:-The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will take place in June 2024 in a new location—the United States alongside the West Indies, which hosted the tournament in 2010. In February 2025, Pakistan will host the Men’s Champions Trophy eight months later. Pakistan will host the Men’s Cricket World Cup for the first time since hosting the event in 1996 alongside Sri Lanka and India.

T20 World Cup 2024

The forthcoming 2024 Men’s T20 World cup is set to be played in an alternate organization. The configuration of the occasion in the West Indies and the USA will transform from the organizations of the past two competitions.

The competition will see 20 countries battling for the title interestingly. Subsequently, The 20 taking part groups will be parted into four gatherings of five groups each, not at all like the principal round followed by the Very 12 as in 2021 and 2022. The main two groups from every one of the four gatherings will advance to a Very Eight stage, where they will be additionally partitioned into two gatherings of four each. The main two groups in every one of the two Super Eights gatherings will fit the bill for the semi-finals, which will be trailed by the last.

Read here:- Pakistan Tour Of Australia 2023-24 Details

T20 World Cup 2024 Overview

Dates June – July 2024
Hosts West Indies & the United States
Venue The United States and the West Indies
Administrator ICC
Format T20 International, Group Stage and Knockout
Participants Teams 20
Category Sports
Official Website www.t20worldcup.com


About T20 World Cup 2024

According to PTI, the 2024 T20 World Cup will be played in a novel format in which 20 nations will be divided into four groups of five teams, followed by a Super Eight stage. The Super 12 came after the first round in the previous two editions. The two teams finishing first and second in each group will advance to the Super Eights in 2024, where they will be further divided into two groups.

The semis will be decided by the top two sides in each of the two Super Eights groups. Twelve teams have already secured their spots in the tournament. West Indies USA are the hosts, so they are already out. Bangladesh, Pakistan, England, and Afghanistan have all qualified.

Watch also:- Australian Open Badminton 2022 Schedule

T20 World Cup 2024 Teams

  • West Indies – Host Nations
  • United States – Host Nations
  • Australia
  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD

Check Here Also:- Qatar vs Senegal FIFA World Cup 2022

Qualified Teams T20 World Cup 2024

1 West Indies (Host)
2 United States (Host)
3 India
4 New Zealand
5 England
6 Australia
7 Pakistan
8 South Africa
9 Sri Lanka
10 Netherlands

T20 World Cup Schedule

Between June and July 2024, the ICC T20 world cup 2024 will hold its ninth edition. ICC has yet to publish the official schedule.

Host Date Comp
West Indies & USA June 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
Pakistan Feb 2025 ICC Men’s Champions Trophy
India & Sri Lanka Feb 2026 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
South Africa, Zimbabwe & Namibia Oct/Nov 2027 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup
Australia & New Zealand Oct 2028 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
India Oct 2029 ICC Men’s Champions Trophy
England, Wales, Ireland & Scotland June 2030 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
India & Bangladesh Oct/Nov 2031 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup

Also watch:- T20 World Cup Semi-Final 2 2022

T20 World Cup Team Rankings

Rank Team
1 India
2 England
3 South Africa
4 Pakistan
5 New Zealand
6 Australia
7 West Indies
8 Sri Lanka
9 Bangladesh
10 Afghanistan


When and Where to Watch T20 World Cup Live Telecast?

The major broadcasters of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup final in Australia include the Star Network, Sky Sports, Fox Sports, ESPN, PTV, and Times Internet. The event will also be live streamed across continents. The game will be streamed on Hotstar and Disney+ in India, and Star Network will have television rights in India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, and the Maldives.

The game will be broadcast in Pakistan by PTV and ARY Digital Networks, and in the United Kingdom by Sky Sports and Channel 4. Matches will be broadcast live on Gazi TV and Rabbithole in Bangladesh, and on Fox Sports, Channel Nine, and Kayo in Australia. The final will air on Willow TV and ESPN+ in the United States, while Hotstar will stream it live in Canada.

Related Post:-

FIFA World Cup Live Streaming 2022

India Cricket Schedule 2023-2024 Series

T10 League 2022 Schedule, Team Squads

Australia Tour Of New Zealand Series 2024

Leave a Comment