IPL DC Team 2024, Match List, Captain, Players List, Retained Players

IPL DC Team:- This page provides access to the IPL 2024 DC Team, Retained Players, Captain, Players List, Match List, & Released Players.

In the IPL 2024, the Delhi Capitals had a disappointing season, finishing ninth in the points table. They played in 14 matches, losing nine and winning just five.


IPL DC Team 2024

What's In the Article

In comparison to their fifth-place finish in the IPL 2024, this result represented a significant drop. The team’s inconsistent performance kept them at the bottom of the points table. Read on for more information about the IPL DC Team.

Rishabh Pant, the regular DC captain, was unable to participate in IPL 2024due to an injury. As a result, David Warner assumed leadership responsibilities and led the team. Warner demonstrated his exceptional batting skills by scoring 516 runs in the tournament, despite the difficult circumstances. He was the only Delhi Capitals player to surpass 500 runs in IPL 2024, which is remarkable.

Follow US On Social Media

WhatsApp Group.          
Telegram Group              

IPL 2024 DC Team

IPL DC Team Overview

Article Name IPL 2024 DC Team
DC Team IPL 2024 Click here
Category Sports

Read also:- BGMI Beta Tester 2024

IPL DC Team 2024

The DC must make significant changes in IPL 2024 in order to win their first IPL title. During the league stage of the IPL 2024, DC had another disappointing season, finishing ninth in the points table.

In the absence of Rishabh Pant, David Warner assumed command, but DC only managed to win five games and lose nine. A depressing run of five consecutive defeats in their first five matches will serve as an illustration of their difficulties.

IPL 2024 DC Captain

Since its inception, the Indian Premier League has featured the Delhi Capitals. They have a long history, but they have never won the prestigious IPL Trophy. However, under the leadership of captain Shreyas Iyer, the Delhi Capitals made it to the IPL 2020 final.

David Warner assumed team captaincy this year in place of Rishabh Pant due to injury. However, Pant could lead the IPL 2024 DC Team once more. The Arun Jaitley Stadium serves as the home field for the team, which is based in Delhi.

Check also:- T20 World Cup 2024

IPL 2024 DC Players List

  • Rishabh Pant
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Rovman Powell
  • Sarfraz Khan
  • Ripal Patel
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Axar Patel
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Aman Khan
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Praveen Dubey
  • Vicky Ostwal
  • Phil Salt
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Rilee Rossouw

IPL 2024 DC Match List

  • 1st Match: April 1 – Lucknow Super Giants vs. Delhi Capitals, Lucknow (7:30 PM IST)
  • 2nd Match: April 4 – Delhi Capitals vs. Gujarat Titans, Delhi (7:30 PM IST)
  • 3rd Match: April 8 – Rajasthan Royals vs. Delhi Capitals, Guwahati (3:30 PM IST)
  • 4th Match: April 11 – Delhi Capitals vs. Mumbai Indians, Delhi (7:30 PM IST)
  • 5th Match: April 15 – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Delhi Capitals, Bengaluru (3:30 PM IST)
  • 6th Match: April 20 – Delhi Capitals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi (7:30 PM IST)
  • 7th Match: April 24 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals, Hyderabad (7:30 PM IST)
  • 8th Match: April 29 – Delhi Capitals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi (7:30 PM IST)
  • 9th Match: May 2 – Gujarat Titans vs. Delhi Capitals, Ahmedabad (7:30 PM IST)
  • 10th Match: May 6 – Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi (7:30 PM IST)
  • 11th Match: May 10 – Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals, Chennai (7:30 PM IST)
  • 12th Match: May 13 – Delhi Capitals vs. Punjab Kings, Delhi (7:30 PM IST)
  • 13th Match: May 17 – Punjab Kings vs. Delhi Capitals, Dharamsala (7:30 PM IST)
  • 14th Match: May 20 – Delhi Capitals vs. Chennai Super Kings, Delhi (3:30 PM IST)

Read more:- Gujarat Khel Mahakumbh 

IPL 2024 DC Retained Players

Lalit Yadav,Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal,Rishabh Pant (C), Prithvi Shaw, Rovman Powell, Sarfraz Khan, Ripal Patel, Mitchell Marsh, Phil Salt, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Rilee Rossouw.

How To Book A Ticket For IPL 2024?

  1. Use the URL in.bookmyshow.com to access either BookMyShow or Paytm Insider’s official websites.
  2. Sign in to your existing account or create a new one.
  3. Enter “IPL 2024” into the search bar after selecting your location.
  4. Your screen will then display the IPL 2024 schedule.
  5. Select the specific sporting event for which you wish to purchase tickets online.
  6. In the window that appears, select “Book Ticket Online.” Choose a seat that’s right for you by looking at the prices of the tickets.
  7. Again, select “Book Ticket.” Last but not least, proceed to pay for your tickets.

Click here:- 300+ Best Fantasy Football Team Name

DC IPL Match-Winning History

The Delhi Capitals have often needed to catch up to expectations in the Indian Premier League, despite promising beginnings. After winning the group stage in 2012, they showed promise by making the playoffs and finishing third, but they finished last in 2011, 2013, 2014, and 2018.

The franchise’s fortunes changed when it changed its name to the Delhi Capitals in December 2018. With a majority of young players, they made the playoffs in 2019 and reached the final for the first time in 2020.

Despite the Delhi Capitals’ recent stability and focus on developing young talent, some squad-building decisions may have hampered their progress in retrospect. Gambhir was let go from the Delhi Capitals after a successful time there, where he showed impressive performances and leadership skills.

Virat Kohli, on the other hand, continued to excel in the Indian Premier League, even though Royal Challengers Bangalore did not win the competition. The Kolkata Knight Riders won two IPL titles under Gambhir’s leadership. The Delhi Capitals have also parted ways with notable players over the years.

WhatsApp Group          
Telegram Group             

IPL DC Team 2024 FAQ’S

Whose IPL team is DC?

The Delhi Capitals, formerly known as the Delhi Daredevils, are an Indian Premier League (IPL) professional franchise cricket team based in Delhi. The GMR Group and the JSW Group own the franchise together. Arun Jaitley Stadium, formerly Feroz Shah Kotla, is the team’s home field in New Delhi.

In IPL 2024, whose new captain is DC?

New Delhi, Delhi, India, is where this franchise team is based. JSW Group and GMR Group own the Delhi Capitals team (also known as DC Squad IPL 2024, DC Team Players List 2024, or DC caption for IPL 2024). David Warner will be the captain and Ricky Ponting will be the coach of the team.

In IPL 2024, whose captain is SRH?

Please provide specifics regarding SRH’s captain for the upcoming IPL season. David Warner captained SunRisers Hyderabad, who won the Indian Premier League in 2016. Aiden Markram, a South African, takes over as captain of the team in 2024. He is expected to take charge of the IPL captaincy in 2024.

Related Post:-

BGMI Update Today

Fifa World Cup  Opening Ceremony

Argentina vs France FIFA World Cup 

Top 10 Most Popular Sport 

Leave a Comment